Hello world!

Hi Everyone!

 

My name is Avanell and I want to say, “Welcome To Avie’s Place”!

 

At Avie’s place you will find strength for your journey, hope when you’ve lost your way, healing for your sickness, deliverance for your oppression, and love through all your mistakes! You see, at Avie’s place you will find the love of God, the presence of the Holy Spirit and the salvation of the Lord Jesus!

 

I will be posting devotional blogs based on God’s Word that will feed your spirit, renew your mind and refresh your soul!

 

So, feel free to come on in and sit awhile!

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trish
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 22:27:09

    I loved reading your testimonial about going back to college at 60, you sure dont look 60, i thought you were younger. smiles, hug, hug, i do want to go to college, i have attempted to go for about 3 years but our finances are so messed up, i believe im supposed to help others, im supposed to be prosperous to help others, i dont know exactly what he desires for me to do, ive seen christian counseling, home health, nursing, teacher aide, and business courses. I just cant seem to go anywhere so i finally rested and said ok this must not be my season. I will continue to advance here and there by taking advice from others and continuing to pray. love trish

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Jun 24, 2012 @ 23:16:27

      Thank you, Trish! What a nice compliment that is! Actually I am getting ready to turn 63 in October. God has been so good to me! If you desire to go to college but want an encounter with the Holy Spirit as well as academic studies you might look at my link to Christian Leadership University. You can take online courses through them and they’re not traditional academic only courses. They lead you to an encounter with the Lord that will forever change your life! It has been my privilege to experience first-hand the life-changing courses from CLU! I wouldn’t trade it for any amount of traditional college courses! And they do have some kind of financial aid available as well as a payment plan to pay for your courses as you go working through them according to your own time-frame. May you be blessed of the Lord to be able to continue your education and experience all that God has for you! In Christ’s Love, Avanell

      Reply

  2. trish
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 22:32:34

    I read everyone of the blogs, enjoyed them all. I love the Word and others think im a little out there but i fell in love with Jesus in 1995 and ive never been the same again WHen i first got filled by the Holy Spriit i saturated myself for years in the word, in christian tapes, books, cds, dvd, anything that the word was in , i was in there. The WORD OF GOD is one of my greatest passions. I love reading it and enjoy reading books that have scriptures in them that teach me how to grow in the Lord. I was told my ministry wasnt in a pulpit but on the streets or in the marketplace, i have led some to the lord, preached 3 sermons in the last church i was ordained in and ministered and prayed for many through the years. I had my own cell group at one time but it didnt grow due to being so far in the country i guess. I have taught in sunday schools and helped teach children daily devotionals at TCA where my daughter attends and still attends. Ive been asked to come back part time in august to teach again. pray that the lords will be done in my life.love trish

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Jun 24, 2012 @ 23:11:20

      Thank you, Trish, for taking the time to read my blogs and to write such a nice response. I am so happy you have had the opportunities to minister as you have through the years. I pray that you don’t give up on the call of God on your life, but that you will follow His direction as He leads you to minister as He desires. I’ve found that my ministry goes through seasons just as the natural elements transition from one season to another and the times when it seems that God is not moving me anywhere is the time I need to trust Him the most. He is not finished with you, Trish, and He won’t be until the day you decide you are satisfied and fulfilled in completing the ministry that He has given you and you give up the spirit to go home to be with the Lord. Just continue to be available for Him to flow through to touch others for Jesus as He desires and He will take you to great places and your influence will abound unto thanksgiving to God for all that He does through you.

      God Bless!
      Avanell

      Reply

Leave a Reply

