Don’t Worry!

Sometimes my husband points out to me that I am worrying. I’m thankful that God brought him into my life and for him helping me to keep a proper perspective on casting my cares on the Lord and not allowing worry to steal my peace!

So, God tells us in this scripture that we are not to worry about anything. Wow, how hard is that? Have you ever caught yourself fretting over something? I think we women especially have a tendency to do that. But God actually gives us a “pattern” to follow for success in this portion of scripture.

  1. Don’t worry – instead pray!
  2. Tell God your needs – and don’t forget to be thankful for what He does for you!
  3. Result – God’s peace will encompass your mind and your heart!
  4. Rest – will come as you trust in Christ!

Now, how simple can that be? It all boils down to our willingness to place our trust in God and allow Him to handle our problems instead of us trying to do it on our own. He’s a BIG God; the only true GOD! He created the universe and all that’s within it! Who are we to think we can help Him out by worrying? Jesus says in Matthew 6:34 that when we worry we actually borrow from tomorrow’s trouble. Wow, who would want to bring tomorrow’s troubles into today? Instead He says that when we seek His kingdom and His righteousness, or His right way of doing things, that everything that we have need of that we’ve worried about will be added unto us. What a great exchange…..trading our needs for His provision! I think I’ll concentrate a little more on doing that. How about you?

Psalm 55:22  Cast your burden on the LORD, And He shall sustain you; He shall never permit the righteous to be moved.

Father, I thank You for always meeting my every need according to Your riches in Christ Jesus. Thank You for handling the things that I tend to worry about. You are so much better at dealing with life’s issues than me. I thank You that when I present my requests before You that You hear me and set my heart at peace. Thank You for always being there for me! And now Lord, I bring my friends before You. So many of them are struggling with their own problems right now and need encouragement and provision for what they are experiencing. Father, You’ve said that You would provide for their needs according to, or in the same measure as, Your riches in glory by Christ Jesus. I pray that they will receive that provision today, Father. And that You will give them an assurance in their hearts that it’s been taken care of and that You are working in each situation bringing the resolution that they have need of. Thank You, Father. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaby1948
    Jul 27, 2012 @ 22:44:11

    I actually have this same problem sometimes but I feel so much better to know that YOU could possibly sometimes have the problem too. We are BOT so blessed with such God loving husbands. I thank the Lord EVERYDAY for putting John and I together! And you and Gerald. God Bless you, Avanell, and LOVE!

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Jul 28, 2012 @ 04:02:37

      No one is exempt from the temptations to sin whether it be through worry or some other temptation. We all have opportunities to take the fleshly route instead of God’s way! So, I have to watch that just like you or anyone else. Thanks for being such a faithful visitor to my blog, Gaye!

      Love and blessings to you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

