Life Is Easier With Cookies!

We have a little poodle that hates to get a bath. If she even gets the hint that it’s bath time she runs and hides under the bed. She seems to sense it and we dare not ever say the word BATH in her presence or she will tuck her tail and run. We have started using the word “shampoo” as she hasn’t figured that one out yet. But we have found that

make life so much easier for Abby! So now we have to promise her a “doggie cookie” for all difficult chores, such as baths, hair cuts, and even going out to potty sometimes requires a “cookie”.

So when life is difficult for you to handle, just remember life is so much easier if you take a

I thought I would offer you a little lighter side to my personality today with an inside look at what goes on within when I am stressed, excited, happy or sad! Those emotions incite a rage within me that feels like I have the

living within me!

 

Usually when we have extreme cravings for sweets it is an indication that something within is out of balance.  For women, it could be that “time of the month” when the hormones are raging; or it could be a deeper immune problem where the adrenal glands are stressed and releasing too much cortisol into our systems, but whatever it is if we will eat healthfully both physically and spiritually we will find that life will be easier.  And unfortunately, eating cookies usually just aggravates the problem.

 

Psalm 34:8  Oh, taste and see that the Lord is good; Blessed is the man who trusts in Him!

 

So, with that said I think I’ll go have me a 

Won’t you join me?

Ooooops! 

Father, bless my friends with a good day today! May they walk in the light of Your love and experience the goodness of Your presence. I pray, Father, that we will each seek You for our significance in life and not try to “feed” our emotions when it is really a spiritual hunger that we are experiencing. Even though we’ve looked at a lighter side of things today, I pray that we will always understand that deep within we have a spirit man who needs the nourishment from Your Spirit, Your Word and Your Presence! May we seek You with our whole hearts! In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaby1948
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 07:00:50

    Avie, you hit the nail on the head with this one! This is ME…cookies are my very FAVORITE no-no in all the world! I could be trained like your doggie with cookies! Such a cute and light blog today! Thank you, it shows me just how diversified you can be…and precious!

    Loved the “shampoo” for bath…we used to take our babies to take out the mail or got out to get if when it was delivered (I live far out in the country with a LONG driveway) but we had to quit saying “mail” ever and even reverted to spelling it “M-A-I-L” and they even realized soon what that meant! Dogs are my other downfall…along with the cookies!

    Thank you for the refreshing blog but more for the prayer as always…you are the BEST! God Bless you!

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Jul 31, 2012 @ 07:07:24

      Thanks, Gaye! We can’t even spell the word BATH! She knows that too! And haircut is another one she hates. The days Gerald does those two things are really difficult days for both him and Abby!

      Thanks for your continued support and encouragement! I appreciate you!

      God Bless!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

