God’s Great Love!

Lamentations 3:22-24 This I recall to my mind, Therefore I have hope. Through the LORD’S mercies we are not consumed, Because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. “The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I hope in Him!”

This is how God thinks of us every morning. It is because of His mercy that we are not condemned; His compassions that do not fail. They are new every morning. When God looks at that one who has placed His trust in the Lord Jesus Christ for salvation, what He sees is the blood of Jesus covering him. He sees what Jesus did on behalf of that person that cleanses him from sin.  God loved us so much that He gave His only begotten Son that we might not perish, but have everlasting life! This should give us hope!  When we get up in the morning we should just thank the Lord that His grace has been extended to us; His salvation has made us whole; we have been forgiven.

Mercy – Hebrew chesed – Strongs #2617 – kindness, mercy, lovingkindness, unfailing love; tenderness, faithfulness.

God’s mercy is His unfailing love expressed through kindness, tenderness and faithfulness. His compassions are new every morning.

Compassions – Hebrew racham – Strong’s #7355 to fondle; to love, have compassion upon, to have pity for.

God’s mercy causes Him to show tenderness to His children like a parent who would pick the little child up and hold him close to His heart, fondling or caressing him as a parent who kisses and holds his child. God sees us as His very own little children. We are precious in His sight.

Galatians 4:4-7 But when the fullness of the time had come, God sent forth His Son, born of a woman, born under the law, to redeem those who were under the law, that we might receive the adoption as sons. And because you are sons, God has sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying out, “Abba, Father!” Therefore you are no longer a slave but a son, and if a son, then an heir of God through Christ.

Because of what Jesus did on the cross on our behalf we now have a place in the family of God. We, who have invited Jesus into our hearts by faith, have received the Spirit of adoption, or the Holy Spirit, whereby we can now call God our Abba, our Father! We are no longer alienated from Him but have been brought near through the blood of Jesus! It is because of God’s mercy that we are not consumed; His compassions never fail; they are new every morning! Great is His faithfulness!

Ephesians 2:13 But now in Christ Jesus you who once were far off have been brought near by the blood of Christ.

 

Ephesians 2:19 Now, therefore, you are no longer strangers and foreigners, but fellow citizens with the saints and members of the household of God.

If you have never invited Jesus into your heart to be your own personal Savior and Lord, the price has been paid by the blood of Jesus for you to come into the family of God.  He is waiting for you to make the choice to live for Him.  I would like to pray with you this morning to do that. If you would like to receive Him please pray this prayer with me:

Father God, I come before You in the name of Jesus and I confess to You that I am a sinner, both by birth and by choice. I ask You to forgive me of my sins and cleanse me from all unrighteousness. I believe that You are God and that You gave Your very own Son, Jesus Christ, to die for me that I might be saved. I confess that You raised Jesus from the dead; He is alive today and I confess Him as my Lord and Savior. I thank You for saving me. I vow to live for you every day of my life from this point on. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

 

If you prayed with me to receive Jesus as your Savior I would like to welcome you into the family of God. That is the most important decision you will ever make in your life. You are now “born again”; born of the Spirit as well as of the flesh. Jesus lives within you through His Spirit and will walk with you through every day, every trial and tribulation that you may encounter. You now have a friend that sticks closer than a brother. He will never leave you nor forsake you.

Friends, if you have asked Jesus into your heart but are struggling with a difficulty in your life today, just know that God loves you; He wants to bring you out of the difficulty so He can bring you into the good plan that He has for your life. Jesus said that in this world you will have tribulations, but be of good cheer, because He has overcome the world. (John 16:33) The Amplified Bible says it this way:

John 16:33 I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.]

Jesus said He has deprived the world of it’s power to harm you and has conquered it for you! Hallelujah! You don’t have to suffer through life’s problems. Pray and ask the Lord what you need to do in your situation to bring you out of the difficulty! He will give you the wisdom and direction you need to win the battle. Just be confident in His power to overcome what you are experiencing. He has perfect peace for you in the midst of the storm. All you have to do is receive it and act on it.

Father, I thank You for depriving the world of it’s power to harm us! Thank You for taking the sting out of the problems we encounter. Thank You for giving us the victory through Christ Jesus! We are over-comers in You, Lord Jesus! Thank You for living in and through us to Your honor and glory! In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nici Roberson
    Aug 01, 2012 @ 11:09:43

    I loveeeee this blog, thank you so much for sharing your talent and love for God!!!! I will be an avid follower 😉

    Reply

  2. gaby1948
    Aug 01, 2012 @ 17:39:39

    THIS is the kind of preaching/teaching that is SO needed in the world today! Honest teaching of the Bible through and through. The Word has been twisted and turned by so many and that is why I come to your blogs everyday…you truly let the Holy Spirit flow from you! Thank you, dear friend, AVANELL, and God Bless you!

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Aug 01, 2012 @ 20:26:55

      I feel an urgency like never before to offer salvation to the lost these days. We must really be getting close to the Lord’s return.

      Thanks for your faithfulness in reading and commenting on my blogs, Gaye!

      God bless you! To God be the glory for whatever comes from my blogs!

      Reply

  3. Trackback: We are supposed to be extensions of God’s will. « Transient Reflections
  4. Trackback: The war within…. « tina7serrano's Blog
    • aviesplace2012
      Aug 06, 2012 @ 06:46:20

      Thank you so much for linking my blog to yours! May God continue to bless you as you lift up the name of Jesus and share your life’s experiences with those around you!

      God Bless!

      Reply

  5. Trackback: Focus and Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus – Hebrews 12:2 -Inspirational Bible Verses « Darrell Creswell's Blog
  6. Trackback: Lord, and Merciful Savior « THE LORD'S POET
  7. Trackback: Lord We Need You | Nizy's Life Compendium
  8. Trackback: Never turn away a brother or sister « Transient Reflections

Leave a Reply

