Exceedingly Abundantly!

Ephesians 3:20, 21 Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.

What has God done in your life that is exceedingly abundantly above all that you could ask or think?

Exceedingly – To a very great degree; in a degree beyond what is usual; greatly; very much.

Abundantly – Greek word perissos – Strong’s #4053 Superabundance, excessive, overflowing, surplus, over and above, more than enough, profuse, extraordinary, above the ordinary, more than sufficient.

God has done in my life that which is more than enough; a superabundance, excessive and overflowing more than what is usual and far above anything that I could ask, hope, imagine or think of!

How? According to His power that is at work in me! That power is the power of the Holy Spirit who works in me teaching me, leading and guiding me and forming me into the image of Jesus! How blessed I am!

To Him (God), be all the glory forever and ever! Amen!

Now, what can you say that He has done in you that is exceedingly abundantly above all that you could ask or think? Let’s be specific now! And let’s praise the name of the Lord for His great work!

Father, I thank You for the exceedingly abundantly that You have done in my life! You far surpassed what I could have ever thought or imagined in the life that You have given me with Gerald! And I praise You for bringing it together and making it happen! Thank You, Lord, for working in me by Your Spirit to lead, guide, teach and train me in the way that I should go. You are ever there waiting to be my confidant, my friend, my all in all and I give You the glory for You deserve it! I pray for my friends this morning that You would show them the good things You have brought into their lives. I pray that they will set aside the heartache and look for the good in each happening. Father, show them Your glory in all that You have done through them and for them. Enable them to look at their lives as mosaics that you are constructing; beautiful works of art that You are bringing into existence for all to see. Let Your glory be seen through each of our lives, Father! In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaby1948
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 07:52:58

    AVANELL, I so totally agree with EDITOR…I am one of your readeres also and can testify that you and she bless me daily with God’s teaching.

    As for my specific “exceedingly and abundantly” we have talked about this before but He brought me out of a childhood of sexual abuse and a long first marriage of mental abuse and on top of that delivered me totally from depression and anti-depressants too numberous to count. As if that was not enough, He also brought me out of near bankruptcy and gave me His wisdom about finances and money. But in all of that the BEST things He did for me (after my salvation) was put me together with a man, much like your Gerald. who is a true man of God and Teacher of His Word, and because of that my mother and father knew salvation before their deaths…NOTHING is better than that!

    Thank you as always and God Bless you, AVANELL

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Aug 23, 2012 @ 13:42:09

      Thank you, Gaye! Praise the Lord for His “exceedingly abundantly” in your life! God is good all the time!

      Thanks for the encouragement through your comments!

      May you have a blessed day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

