Breathe On Me, Breath Of God!

Breathe on me, Breath of God

Fill me with life anew

That I may love what Thou dost love

And do what Thou wouldst do

 

Breathe on me, Breath of God

Until my heart is pure

Until with Thee I will one will

To do and to endure

 

Breathe on me, Breath of God

Til I am wholly Thine

Till all this earthly part of me,

Glows with Thy fire divine.

And another more modern day song with the same theme that is flowing through my mind today!

Breathe on me, Oh God, Without Your inspiration I am nothing. My words are just words on a page, with no life. But Your Spirit gives life to Your word. Breathe on Me, with the breath of Your Spirit, Oh God. Fill me with life anew. Fan the flame with me as only You can do. Teach my heart, restore my life, fill me with life anew. Breathe on me, Oh Breath of God. Without You I am nothing, but with You I can do all things. Don’t let me die on the vine, Father! Breathe Your new life within me.

The hunger within your heart determines where you go in your relationship with Me, Child. Where there is no hunger there is nothing to fill. Create a hunger within yourself for Me and I will fill it. But if you have a hunger for the world I cannot fill that for I am at odds with worldly desires. What is of the world is not of Me. My people must seek Me with all their hearts for Me to fill them. If your devotion is divided you will have a divided heart always going in two different directions. The flesh lusts against the Spirit for the Spirit cannot embrace the things of the flesh. Do not seek the world or the things in the world, for I am not in them. Turn Your eyes to Me and I will fill the recesses of your heart with My thoughts, my desires and my feelings. Your will will become Mine as You seek me with all your heart. Yield yourself to Me and I will give you the desires of your heart. Those desires will become Mine as you turn Your eyes to Me and seek Me with your whole heart. Your joy will be full to overflowing for in My presence there is fullness of joy and at My hand are pleasures forevermore. Purify your heart; purify your thoughts. You live in the world but are not of it so why does it take up so much of your time? Turn to Me and live; turn to Me and be filled. Turn to Me and I will breathe new life into Your soul.”

Father, I turn the eyes of my heart to You for You to fill! May Your breath fill me to overflowing! May Your life within me turn my life into a mighty flame that burns within until my words become filled with Your inspiration! In Jesus’ name I pray! Amen.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaby1948
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 17:07:03

    Beautiful blog today and so happy to see it! God Bless you, Avie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

