My Life Is Yours, Lord!

Take my life and let it be
Consecrated, Lord, to Thee;
Take my hands and let them move
At the impulse of Thy love.

Take my feet and let them be
Swift and beautiful for Thee;
Take my voice and let me sing
Always, only for my King.

Take my lips and let them be
Filled with messages from Thee;
Take my silver and my gold,
Not a mite would I withhold

Take my love, my Lord, I pour
At Thy feet its treasure store;
Take myself and I will be
Ever, only, all for Thee.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ma-RUB28iYE

Galatians 2:20, 21 “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me. “I do not set aside the grace of God; for if righteousness comes through the law, then Christ died in vain.”

Father, I pray that You will purify my heart and make me a vessel of honor unto You. I present my heart to You, Lord, that You might take it and make it what You want it to be, clean and unblemished before You; pure, that I might see You.

“I see your heart, Child. I know it inside and out for I created your heart. You are My masterpiece created unto good works. You are fashioned after Me. You were created to be filled by Me and Me alone. You are Mine. I placed the seal of My Spirit within you. You were bought with a price; the precious blood of My Son. You are more valuable than any of My creation. Would I not, then, do as you have asked? Would I not develop My investment in You? I am working; I am changing you; I am doing what you have asked. I never sleep or slumber because I am always working. Do you not sense the work that I am doing in you? Do you not perceive the new thing that is rising up within you? I am doing all that. It is Me within you that is changing your desires. Be patient, Child, and rest in Me and allow Me to mold you into the image of My Son.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaby1948
    Sep 14, 2012 @ 07:54:55

    Avanell, SUCH a good friend you are to have. Always giving us a wonderful diet of the Word in your blogs. How thankful I am to the Lord for bringing you into my life in these last days that seem to really be separating the “Truth from the fiction”. Thank you and God Bless your day and weekend…you certainly bless mine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

