Wonderful, Merciful Savior!

Wonderful, merciful Savior
Precious Redeemer and Friend
Who would have thought that a lamb could
Rescue the souls of men
Oh, You rescue the souls of men

Comforter, Counselor, Keeper
Spirit we long to embrace
You offer hope when our hearts have
Hopelessly lost the way
Oh, we hopelessly lost the way

You are the one that we praise
You are the one we adore
You give the healing and grace
Our hearts always hunger for
Oh, our hearts always hunger for

Almighty, infinite Father
Faithfully loving Your own
Here in our weakness You find us
Falling before Your throne
Oh, we’re falling before Your throne

You are the one that we praise
You are the one we adore
You give the healing and grace
Our hearts always hunger for
Oh, our hearts always hunger for

You are the one that we praise
You are the one we adore
You give the healing and grace
Our hearts always hunger for
Oh, our hearts always hunger for

You are the one that we praise
You are the one we adore
You give the healing and grace
Our hearts always hunger for
Oh, our hearts always hunger for

Almighty, infinite Father
Faithfully loving Your own
Here in our weakness You find us
Falling before Your throne
Oh, we’re falling before Your throne

You are the one that we praise
You are the one we adore
You give the healing and grace
Our hearts always hunger for
Oh, our hearts always hunger for

 

Oh Lord Jesus, You are the One that I praise; You are the One I adore. Who would have thought that a lamb could rescue the souls of men. Who would have thought that such a meek and mild Savior would be born to rescue us from the death and destruction of the evil one. You are the One that I praise today, Lord Jesus! You are the One that I adore! You deserve the praise of my heart this morning. You deserve the adoration of my soul. Thank You for loving me, for saving me, for rescuing me from destruction! Thank You for keeping me in Your care, Father. Thank You, Lord, for Your redeeming power. You know all, see all and are all-powerful. How could I question Your ability to care for those things that are heavy on my heart, Father. You are well able to care for my loved ones; for my life and all that is within it. You are worthy to receive my praise and I do praise You this morning, Father!

 

“Oh My little one, My child. I do see those things that are heavy on your heart this morning. I do see that you care for the ones that are hurting. I see and I care as well, Child. I am working in each situation. Even when You can’t see my hand moving you can trust My heart. You can trust that I will save, heal and deliver those that you are concerned about. I am not a man that I should lie or the son of man that I would change My mind. I died for mankind, to redeem them from the curse and sting of the death of the evil one. You are always on my mind, Child, as well as those that you care about. Turn your eyes upon Me, and look to Me for I am working and will show You the miraculous that you are seeking. I will touch the hearts and lives and bring healing and wholeness as you have requested. I will have compassion on those that are hurting and lost, wandering around without a Savior. I did not die for nothing, Child. I died to secure a work that only I could do. There is no man that could save besides Me. I died for you and those that you love and care for. I will do what is best for each one of them. Do not be disheartened this morning for I care for you.”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaby1948
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 06:50:41

    Avanell, THANK you, what a beautfiul poem to start the day off with. How can ANYONE live without our meek and mild and strong Lord? And thank you for reminding me that His hand IS in every care that I have of this world. Thank you as always, God Bless you and AMEN!

    Reply

  2. Men of One Accord
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 07:20:12

    Your words of joy have greeted the sun rising,With praise to our King!
    When the storm cloud of life begin to roll in
    May the words of joy greet them, With praise to our King!
    Amen! James

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Sep 15, 2012 @ 07:24:54

      He is so worthy of our praise, James! He is the Wonderful, Merciful Savior! Precious Redeemer and Friend! How could we not praise Him? How could we pass up an opportunity to let Him know how we adore Him! Thanks for commenting this morning! I know you love and adore Him also!

      God Bless!
      Avanell

      Reply

Leave a Reply

