Refiner’s Fire

Father, as I see You I see my own uncleanness. Father, You are holy and set apart above the whole race of man. You are pure and clean and I am impure and unclean. Father, when I see You I see the magnitude of my sin. I see the impurity of my heart. Purify my heart, Oh God. Let it be as gold and purest silver. Purify my heart. May it be as gold, pure gold. Father, I realize that as You have said the tongue is like a raging fire and it sets the whole course of a person’s life on fire. Father, I ask You to purify my heart so my tongue will not spew forth evil things. I know that Your word says that the tongue speaks out what is in abundance in the heart. I ask You, Father, to fill my heart with good things that my tongue will spill forth fresh water, healing waters and things that will glorify You in my life. Touch my tongue with the fire of Your coals and purify it, Oh Father!

 

Isaiah 6:1-7 In the year that King Uzziah died, I saw the Lord sitting on a throne, high and lifted up, and the train of His robe filled the temple. Above it stood seraphim; each one had six wings: with two he covered his face, with two he covered his feet, and with two he flew. And one cried to another and said: “Holy, holy, holy is the LORD of hosts; The whole earth is full of His glory!” And the posts of the door were shaken by the voice of him who cried out, and the house was filled with smoke. So I said: “Woe is me, for I am undone! Because I am a man of unclean lips, And I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips; For my eyes have seen the King, The LORD of hosts.” Then one of the seraphim flew to me, having in his hand a live coal which he had taken with the tongs from the altar. And he touched my mouth with it, and said: “Behold, this has touched your lips; Your iniquity is taken away. And your sin purged.”

James 3:6-10 And the tongue is a fire, a world of iniquity. The tongue is so set among our members that it defiles the whole boy, and sets on fire the course of nature; and it is set on fire by hell. For every kind of beast and bird, of reptile and creature of the sea, is tamed and has been tamed by mankind. But no man can tame the tongue. It is an unruly evil, full of deadly poison. With it we bless our God and Father, and with it we curse men, who have been made in the similitude of God. Out of the same mouth proceed blessing and cursing. My brethren, these things ought now be so.

 

“Until a person can see the uncleanness within them they cannot be helped; they cannot be changed. A sinner who will not acknowledge his sin cannot be saved. But when that person comes to Me acknowledge their sin I free pardon and forgive them.

You are a work in progress, My Child. It is good that you have seen the uncleanness and impurity of your heart for I now can cleanse it and make it pure. Your eyes have been opened to see the poison of the asp in each person’s tongue. Do not yield it to the deadly poison that tries to come forth when you are under pressure. Pray that you do not enter in temptation for your flesh is weak even though your spirit is willing to do what is right. It is at those times that your enemy has placed a strategic attack against you to destroy your relationships with those that you love.

Yes, Child, the words of another cut deep within your heart. Their words are judged just like yours. I will deal with the heart of the other just as I have dealt with yours. Keep your eyes focused on Me. Do not let the words and actions of another detour you from following My commands and doing what is right in My sight. All things are laid bare before Me. Let Me be the judge and lawgiver. You are the created; not the Creator. I have cleansed your iniquity and removed the guilt of your sin. Go forth now, My Child, ever aware of the magnitude and weight that your words carry. Do not fall prey to the attack of the enemy, but stand firm against him resisting him through your faith.”

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaby1948
    Sep 17, 2012 @ 07:04:09

    Oh, AVANELL, I could hear this message all day every day and still need to hear it more. FLESH…that is the dirtiest word in the world to me…Thankfully it is covered so well in the Word. I give total praise to Him because He is ALWAYS helping us to keep straight! We just have to do our part and STAY IN the Word!

    Love the video and song!

    God Bless your week! And thank you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

