Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus

Hebrews 12:1-4 Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. For consider Him who endured such hostility from sinners against Himself, lest you become weary and discouraged in your souls. You have not yet resisted to bloodshed, striving against sin.

Oh Father, I look to You today for all that I need for You are my Source and Provision. You are the One that I lean on; that I cling to and rely on. Without You in my life I am nothing and can do nothing. Thank You, Lord, for taking care of the things that concern me. Thank You for providing for my every need. You are awesome in this place, Mighty God! Help me, Lord, to look away from the things that try to hold me back from being all that You’ve called me to be. Show me the way to take when problems arise that try to steal my focus away from You. Strengthen me for the journey, Father.

“Turn your eyes upon Me, Child, and look for me in every situation. For whatever you look upon will become the biggest in your life. Your focus becomes what you think about; the primary importance in your life. If you magnify the problem it will become bigger but if you magnify Me I will take pre-eminence over all that is happening around you. Look at Me, Child. Look into My eyes and see the love that I have for you. You are My focus. I gave everything that I had for you. You were on My mind when those soldiers were beating Me and nailing My body to that tree. You were My focus. I love You, My Child. I will perfect that which concerns you. Don’t focus on how big your problems are. Focus on how big You God is and watch Me show Myself strong on your behalf. Watch Me move mountains in answer to your call. Call unto Me, Child, and I will show you great and mighty things that you have never known. I will open the eyes of your understanding when you listen to My voice and place your trust in Me. I am the Great I AM; there is nothing too difficult for Me. Do not allow the cares of this life to weigh you down for I care for you. I will help you when you look unto Me for I am the author and finisher of your faith.”

 

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cindyhfrench
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 07:12:00

    Avie, this could have been my blog because it is my heart-but you wrote it so much more beautifully! I do look forward to these every morning to be lifted up! Cindy

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Sep 18, 2012 @ 09:57:29

      Cindy, these are journal entries from the Lord as I’ve prayed about situations in my own life. He always knows how to say it better than me! His voice over-rides anything that I might have to say! I’m glad you are blessed by them!

      Hope you are feeling better!

      God Bless!
      Avanell

      Reply

  2. gaby1948
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 05:04:05

    This is SO true, Avanell, and I needed it! As you know, I had to regroup my “Focus” a couple weeks ago in these times…but I have remembered (or been reminded) many, many times since then.

    Thank you for your faithfulness is putting us all first over your quiet time. I appreciate it so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

