Secret For Life’s Journey

“There is a secret to being content and satisfied in whatever state you are in, Child. It is found as you come to Me seeking the sufficiency that you need to meet the circumstances in your life. The ability to succeed in all things lies in Me and I will infuse you with the sufficiency to meet and exceed all things in your life. I will pour My strength into you as you come and rest in Me. Do not be afraid of what lies ahead of you. Just know that when you need strength I am here to full you up with all that I have. I will not let you go through life with insufficiency. You will have whatever you need to be content.”

“Do not worry about tomorrow for I have already faced your tomorrows and prepared for your sufficiency in them. I see your life from the beginning to the end in one full picture. You only see the past and the present, but I go before you into your tomorrows. I have already made provision for what you have need of. So when you get there just come to Me and I will fill you with the strength to meet the challenge. Do not try to meet life’s challenges through your own strength or ability. Come to Me and be strengthened. I will help you conquer all fear, doubt and unbelief that comes against you for you are My child, the apple of My eye. Do not fear what the enemy can do to you. Am I not much bigger than any foe that would come against you? Keep your eyes focused on Me for I am your help in the time of trouble. I will be with you; I will strengthen you and harden you to difficulties so they will have no power over you. You will be like a strong oak tree swaying in the breezes of adversity through My strength and power. You are My child; I have called you by Your name. I will go with you and help you. You will not be overpowered or defeated by life’s challenges. I am with you!”

Thank You, Father, for Your strength to help in the time of trouble. You are my stronghold; my high fortress and my deliverer. You are my help in the time of adversity. You are the great I AM; the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. You are more than enough for all that I need. Thank You for going before me into every situation that I encounter. Thank You for making provision for me and for strengthening me for my journey through life. I will not fear because You are my God. You are bigger than anything that I would encounter in this life and You are with me to help me. Thank You, Father, for watching over me; for protecting me from my enemies and for providing for my every need. To You be all the glory, honor and praise! In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Philippians 4:11-13 Not that I speak in regard to need, for I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content: I know how to be abased, and I know how to abound. Everywhere in all things I have learned both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaby1948
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 07:42:14

    The Lord’s Words are always so comforting…this world needs comfort so badly now and I pray that the Holy Spirit draws more to teachings such as yours that will bring in the harvest that I know is coming! Thank you always for your teachings and for your prayers that guide us how to pray! The video is awesome and such a comfort…was surprised to see it here!

    Blessings to you, Avanell!

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Sep 22, 2012 @ 16:26:26

      May God be glorified in and through these posts, Gaye! And may all men be drawn to Him as He is lifted up.

      Thank you for your constant support and encouragement!

      Blessings!
      Avanell

      Reply

  2. Men of One Accord
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 13:51:49

    All I can say is thank-you for the timing is perfect. James

    Reply

  3. cindyhfrench
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 14:10:35

    Avie, I think you are getting better and better-that or my consciousness of the world and where we are in it makes me so aware of my own frailties-yet the need to stand strong in the midst of any who would challenge that my Jesus is Lord. I believe that day is coming. I pray I am strong enough for it. This is another re-blog for you. And I am sending it to my kids in Atlanta to circulate.
    I also need a word of advice. My youngest daughter is planning her 3rd mission trip this December. This time to Haiti to work with the children there. She gives up her vacation time to do this and I am very proud that she keeps going back and that she loves it so much. I wouldn’t be surprised if some day she doesn’t come home…that Jesus just keeps her there-wherever-working. I digress. She has to raise her support. would it be tacky if I published her letter to me and friends asking for support after telling of her mission? It is a very well written letter. And I would like to help her but I don’t want to quench the Holy Spirit and if you think I should just mention the hight lights of her letter, I can do that.. It’s just that it was in-offensive. But I will abide with what you tell me.

    Cindy

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Sep 22, 2012 @ 16:24:00

      Thank you, Cindy, for your sweet comments and for re-blogging my blog. I can’t take any credit for it as it is simply a record of what the Lord has said to me and my response. He deserves ALL the credit!

      As for your question about your daughter’s letter, I would advise you to do two things: pray and ask God what, if anything you should re-publish, and then get your daughter’s permission before you relay it to others. She and the Lord are the only two that you need to consult.

      Blessings to you, my friend!
      Avanell

      Reply

  4. cindyhfrench
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 14:13:08

    Reblogged this on CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories and commented:
    here is another great post by one of my friends! I keep on and I’ll never have to write! seriously I hope it speaks to your heart as it did mine!.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

