The King Of Who I Am

Revelation 5:8-14 Now when He had taken the scroll, the four living creatures and the twenty-four elders fell down before the Lamb, each having a harp, and golden bowls full of incense, which are the prayers of the saints. And they sang a new song, saying: “You are worthy to take the scroll, And to open its seals; For You were slain, And have redeemed us to God by Your blood. Out of every tribe and tongue and people and nation, And have made us kings and priests to our God; And we shall reign on the earth.” Then I looked, and I heard the voice of many angels around the throne, the living creatures, and the elders; and the number of them was ten thousand times ten thousand, and thousands of thousands, saying with a loud voice: “Worthy is the Lamb who was slain To receive power and riches and wisdom, And strength and honor and glory and blessings!” And every creature which is in heaven and on the earth and under the earth and such as are in the sea, and all that are in them, I heard saying: “Blessing and honor and glory and power Be to Him who sits on the throne, And to the Lamb, forever and ever!” Then the four living creatures said, “Amen!” And the twenty-four elders fell down and worshiped Him who lives forever and ever.

You are, Lord Jesus, the King of who I am! My life would be nothing without You, Lord. I lift up You name on high this morning. I praise You with my whole heart for Who You are to me. You are my King, my life and my breath. I love You, Lord Jesus! You’ve always gone before me into every situation. You prepare my way. Your word lights the path before me and Your presence walks with me. You are my King!

 

“Many will bow at My feet in that day, Child, when they stand before Me. But what about today? Do they realize that eternity begins right where they are? Eternity is not a future destination. It is a continuation of life in a different residence. Eternity began when you were born, Child, and it continues after your physical body is shed by your spirit. I made you a spirit being who lives in a physical tent. Your spirit does not die. Your body is what dies and is left in the grave to be later resurrected. But your spirit moves to your eternal home where it continues to live. The choice that you have made to serve Me has given your spirit an eternal home in My presence. Some have not made that decision and will spend eternity in a place totally void of My presence. It is in that place that is void of My love that there is torment and darkness. I am Love and I am Light. In Me there is no darkness. Apart from Me is abundance of darkness. I am Love; there is no evil or hate in Me, but apart from Me there is abundance of evil and hatred. The choice that people make either for Me or to reject Me determines their quality of life in eternity. They WILL spend it in one place or the other. Be not deceived; do not put off til tomorrow the choice that needs to be made today. Choose Me and live!”

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaby1948
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 14:45:42

    Avie, this is WHERE IT IS AT! The Great Commission…and I don’t think I have ever heard it presented better! He’s coming SOON so I pray those that see or hear your blog realize and make the greatest decision of their lives! Thank you for showing us such a marvelous invitation to salvation!

    God Bless you!

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Sep 26, 2012 @ 15:55:44

      God’s way of explaining it is always better than man’s. Thank you for praying for those that see or hear to make the best decision of their lives, to accept Jesus! I appreciate your faithfulness in reading and commenting on my blogs!

      God bless you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

