Prayer Changes The Atmosphere

2 Chronicles 7:14 “If My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.”

Psalm 24:6 This is Jacob, the generation of those who seek Him, Who seek Your face. Selah

Psalm 24:7-9 Lift up your heads, O you gates! And be lifted up, you everlasting doors! And the King of glory shall come in. Who is this King of glory? The LORD strong and mighty in battle. Lift up your heads, O you gates! Lift up, you everlasting doors! And the King of glory shall come in.

Proverbs 21:1 The king’s heart is in the hand of the LORD, Like the rivers of water; He turns it wherever He wishes.

 

“My Child, it is through seeking My face and repenting that the gates or doors are opened for me to enter in. When My people repent for the sins committed against Me and seek My face or My will for their nation, the gates of authority over that nation are changed and the way is opened for Me, once again, to come in. I will not force My way into any nation or government. I must be given access into it just as I am given access into a person’s heart. The invitation for Me to come in must be extended to Me. When My people repent and seek My face I am given permission to come into their lives and their nation. When My people do this there will be a change in the atmosphere; the gates will be opened and I will come in. I am the King of glory. I will reign supreme in the hearts and lives of My people. And I will deliver them from their oppressors just as I have delivered My people of old; when they turn back to Me. I will come in all My glory to bring deliverance when My people have repented and sought My face. I will not refuse to help them. I will bring deliverance.”

“It is through prayer that hearts are opened to Me. Pray for your people to turn back to Me and I will hear and answer your request. Pray for your government leaders that they may be godly leaders that seek My will before making changes that will affect your nation. Pray, My Child, so the gates of authority may be changed. It is when My people pray that I am given the opportunity to move into a situation; for the only prayer I hear from an unbeliever is the prayer to open the door of his heart to Me. It is the prayers of My people that change world events. When My people pray, humbling themselves before Me, seeking My face, and repenting for the sins of their nation, I will hear and forgive and heal their land. Yes, I hold the king’s heart in my hand and like the channels of water, can turn it whichever way I want it to go. But the prayers of My people determine which way I turn the King’s heart. Do not be lax in praying for this is the time to seriously seek My face, Child. The time is now! The time is here! Pray!”

Oh Father, I humble myself before You. I confess the sins of my people; that we have turned from following you to following our own evil desires. I confess that we have murdered the innocent, embraced ungodly lifestyles and placed our own fleshly desires above You. Please forgive us and heal our land. Father, I pray for our nations leaders this morning that they would be godly leaders that seek Your will before making decisions that affect our quality of life. Father, I pray that they will open the doors of their hearts for You to come in; that if they don’t know You that today would be their day of salvation. I pray for our people, Father, to repent and turn their eyes back to You, seek Your face and live their lives in accordance with Your word. Father, forgive us and heal our hearts and our land. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lenwilliamscarver
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 06:41:00

    Just discovered your site oh what a blessing, I am just renewing my walk with the Lord and I am thirsty and hungry so this is very fulfilling. thank you for your wonderful work. I was wondering if the photo “Lord, I am yours” is available for others (myself) to use ? I love this as it depicts my cry and would love to use it as my blog header with credit given of course. thank you for the consideration.

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Sep 28, 2012 @ 06:49:57

      Thank you so much! I pray that you will be blessed as you continue walking with the Lord. He loves you and wants to fulfill the good plan that He has for you!

      I don’t remember where I got the photo, but I get a lot of photos as I search for free Christian Inspirational photos. There are a lot of them out there that are free for our use. You can save this one to your computer and then upload it onto your header. Please do not give any credit to me because it didn’t originate with me.

      God Bless!

      Reply

      • lenwilliamscarver
        Sep 28, 2012 @ 07:12:03

        Oh thank you so much! this photo just has my heart jumping! I am so excited for the Lord and his love I lost all faith when my daughter was murdered and now I know and accept that God’s plan is a great one and I am so grateful and give Him praise for the time I had with her and that it has brought me back to Him. God Bless Praise the Lord for He is good!

      • aviesplace2012
        Sep 28, 2012 @ 09:16:54

        I’m so sorry you lost your daughter in such a traumatic way! But you can rest in the knowledge that she is there with Him, running on streets of gold and worshiping Him. Even though her life was ended before it’s time she now is happy and free to be herself, and she would not want to come back into this world of pain and sorrow. You can look forward to the day when you will be re-united with her! But, in the meantime, you must look to God for the plan that He has for you. He has good things for you in your future; He is not the author of heartache and pain, for He came to heal the brokenhearted and to bring freedom to the oppressed. He is for you; not against you! Rejoice in the fact that He has prepared good things for your future and seek Him to find out how He wants to bring them into being.

        God bless you!

  2. Trackback: A Nation of Lawlessness by K. Thomas-Clarke « Prayer Works Cafe
    • aviesplace2012
      Sep 29, 2012 @ 17:40:04

      Thank you for linking my blog to yours! I am praying for you and all those who are mistreated that they will be loved as Christ loved the church and gave Himself up for her. May the injustices cease!

      God Bless!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

