Let The River Flow

John 7:37-39 On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to Me and drink. “He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.” But this He spoke concerning the Spirit, whom those believing in Him would receive; for the Holy Spirit was not yet given, because Jesus was not yet glorified.

 

“There is a fountain within you, Child, that, when you draw from it, will provide everything that you have need of. It is the river of My Spirit within you. I am the life-giving Spirit; the one who fills you to overflowing with my provision. You will never thirst when you rely on My Spirit’s water of life. I am the Living Water; the Bread of Life; the Manna sent down from Heaven to do My Father’s will. Turn to Me and be filled with My life; My sustenance, My ever-living Spirit. I will teach you all things; I will bring back to remembrance the things that you need to remember; I will help you, for I am all things to you. There is no need or lack in Me; I am the Everlasting Father; the Prince of Peace; the Comforter, all in One; I am God. Learn to listen to My voice and follow My directions and I will lead you and guide you into all peace and truth. I provide a well of salvation for you to draw from. There is healing and deliverance in it; there is strength and understanding; there is hope and faith; there is life in abundance. The well of salvation flows from My Spirit within. Draw from it and be filled with a river that will flow freely from you to those around you. Let My water of life flow freely through you to water the dry ground of your life. Open your heart to Me and I will fill you to overflowing. Turn away from the distractions of the world and look unto Me for life; abundance, healing, prosperity, and wholeness.”

 

“Tell the world of My salvation; tell the people of My river that they, too, may receive from Me! The great exchange has been made; their sin for My forgiveness; their sickness for My healing; their lack for My riches; all has been provided on the cross where I shed My blood. All has been paid for and is freely given. Tell the people of so great a salvation that has been given to them. Warn them of the days ahead and share My love with them so they may be saved, healed and delivered from the kingdom of darkness. Tell the people how I paid the price for their salvation for I am the Savior of the world!”

 

 

Friend, I must share with you this morning of the Father’s love that was demonstrated for you when He gave His very own Son to die for you and for me. He paid the price for our redemption through shedding His blood on the cross when He was crucified. The debt that we owed for our sin was canceled; paid in full through His crucifixion. If you have never received Jesus into your heart to be your own personal Lord and Savior I plead with you today to do that. Time is running short; we don’t know how much more time we have before He returns for His church. That choice must be made on this side of eternity. None of us are promised tomorrow; we never know when we will cross over into eternity. Choose Jesus and live forever in His presence; put it off and you may not have another opportunity. If you have never invited Jesus into your heart and would like to do so, please pray this prayer with me and mean it sincerely as you pray:

Father, I confess my need for Jesus. I confess that I was born into sin and that I have chosen sin over Your ways by living my life for my own selfish desires. I have sinned against you and I ask You to forgive me, to cleanse me from all sin and to save me. I believe that Jesus is the Son of God; that He was crucified for my sin, that He went to hell in my place and that You raised Him to new life. He is alive today. I confess Him as my own personal Savior and Lord and I vow to live for Him every day of my life. Thank You for saving me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

 

Father, I thank you for those who have prayed that prayer to receive Jesus into their hearts. I pray that You will now assure them of Your presence within by filling them to overflowing with Your Spirit. I pray that they will yield themselves to You that You might lead them and guide them through their lives. Fill their hearts with Your peace that passes all understanding and place people around them that they can trust to help them and encourage them in Your ways. Give them close contacts with others that are strong in faith that will be an example to them of walking by faith. Help them to trust you with their cares and to lean on You in all the days of their lives. Thank You, Father, for saving them. Thank You for filling them and for giving them the sweet presence of Your Spirit within. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Roberta Northern
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 09:01:16

    Jesus is the way to life and living life abundantly and with the ability to live sin free because of His Holy Spirit who so richly fills us with His strength to walk away from sin and be filled to over flowing with His boundless love which surrounds us never ending.

    Salvation through Jesus is life.

    We are His royal family of the light and are anxiously awaiting His gathering of His body and calling away of His body to rapture us home with Himself from this earthly existance.

    Yes, the time is short. No one knows just how short but short all the same.

    Keep speaking of His great love and grace to wet the appetites of those still in the dark to call them into the light of Jesus.

    Thank you Avie for being so faithful with your love soaked gift of sharing His Word and your revelations of Him and His Word.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Rivers of Life Flow Out of Me (and YOU!) | On Planting Seeds…

Leave a Reply

