Are You Hungry?

John 6:35  And Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life.  He who comes to Me shall never hunger, and he who believes in Me shall never thirst.”

I am the Bread of Life. He who feeds on Me will never hunger or thirst again for I offer the nourishment that comes only from the Father. The flesh gets its nourishment from the world, but I offer you nourishment for your soul and spirit. When you feed on My words you will be strengthened to face whatever lies ahead of you. Believe on Me and live; cling to Me as if your life depended on it, because it does. He who comes to Me will be saved. He who turns from Me will be doomed to an eternity apart from Me. The Bread that I offer you will refresh you, strengthen you and prepare you for victory in life’s challenges. Look unto Me for I offer you what only heaven can give.”

“I must increase in you, Child, for you to grow in Me. When you feed on Me, the Bread of Life, your spirit man is nourished and increased; growing up and maturing in a spiritual way. He who feeds on Me will grow to maturity, but he who feeds on worldly desires is dwarfed and doesn’t have the nourishment required for his spirit man to be strengthened. For that life to rise up within you and nourish your soul you must believe that I am real. You must believe what I have said is true and you must cling to Me as if your life depended on it, because it really does. I am the true Bread that came down from heaven to do the will of My Father. My job is to give life to the world; those who come to Me and feed on the Bread that I offer them will live forever; eternally with the Father, in His presence. But you must believe in order to receive for without faith it is impossible for you receive anything from Me. Faith is the key that unlocks the door to Heaven’s riches. Faith makes receiving from Me possible. So feed on Me, Child, listen to My words and meditate on them in your heart; cling to what I have said and trust Me and you will have eternal life, just as I have promised. You will live and be strengthened when you eat the Bread of Life that I offer.”

Father, I thank You for the words that You have spoken to my heart this morning. Lord Jesus, You are the Bread of Life. The words that You speak to me are brought to life within me by the Holy Spirit, Your life-giving Spirit. I receive from You the true Bread that nourishes my soul and spirit man this morning. I believe in You and trust You to give me eternal life, just as You have promised. You are the One true God and I cling to You, trust in You and rely on You for my life. Thank You for living within me and giving me the nourishment within for my spirit to grow to maturity. I receive all that You have for me and trust You to bring into manifestation in my life all that You have promised through Your word.

Father, I pray for my friends this morning that You would become so real in their lives that they will know, without a shadow of a doubt, that You live in them and they live in and through the words that You speak to them. I pray that they will experience the reality of Your presence within them. That they will know You more today than they did yesterday and that Your Spirit will be given the freedom within them to change and mold them into the very image of Jesus. Thank You for hearing and answering my prayer in Jesus’ name. Amen.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Roberta Northern
    Oct 05, 2012 @ 09:21:32

    My oh my Avie, this blog has just given to me such awesome revelation of what is happening in my life right now.

    If I hadn’t taken the time to read this I would not have received this revelation that has just strengtened my faith in Him and what He has done for me personally because He is a great big personal one on one God to each and everyone of us.

    That devil is playing on my emotions and trying to makie me feel guilty over something that I am not able to do at this time in my life over decisions that I have made that turned out to be the wrong choices and so now he wants to have me hide from the Word of God and the grace and love and truth of Jesus and His cross and resurrection power of His shed blood.

    He wants me to turn from the only thing that can help save me from myself which is Father God Himself through Christ Jesus.

    My faith is stronger then ever since realizing this and now I throw myself at His feet knowing He cleanses me and forgives me and makes a way where there seems to be no way because He loves me and He is not judging me and throwing me out because He understands me and knows my heart and knows there is not one thing that I can do without Him. Without Him there is no life at all in this world of darkness.

    Because of this blog I see His light shining and surrounding me completely and I thank you dear sweet Avie.

    Holy Spirit convicts us believers of our righteousness in Christ to make us the righteousness of God Himself and He is not convicting us of sin because we have already been forgiven from ALL sin, past, present and future and I have to believe and receive my being made the righteousness of Father God Himself and allow Him to pick me up and dust me off by His Word and keep on leading me into all truth and showing me things to come.

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Oct 05, 2012 @ 11:18:11

      I’m so glad to hear that Holy Spirit has spoken to you through this blog. The words that Jesus speaks are Spirit and they are life. The Holy Spirit gives life to His words.

      May you be freed from the grasp of the evil one as you feed on the Word of God!

      God bless you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

