As In The Days Of Noah

Matthew 24:37-39 “But as the days of Noah were, so also will the coming of the Son of Man be. “For as in the days before the flood, they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noah entered the ark, “and did not know until the flood came and took them all away, so also will the coming of the Son of Man be.”

2 Corinthians 4:3-4 But even if our gospel is veiled, it is veiled to those who re perishing, whose minds the god of this age has blinded, who do not believe, lest the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine on them.

2 Corinthians 5:18-21 Now all things are of God, who has reconciled us to Himself through Jesus Christ, and has given us the ministry of reconciliation, that is, that God was in Christ reconciling the world to Himself, not imputing their trespasses to them, and has commited to us the word of reconciliation. Now then, we are ambassadors for Christ, as thought God were pleading through us: we implore you on Christ’s behalf, be reconciled to God. For He made Him who knew no sin to be sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.

2 Peter 3:9 The Lord is not slack concerning His promise, as some count slackness, but is longsuffering toward us, not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance.

As it was in the time of Noah so shall it be at the time of My return. There shall be marrying and partying and people scurrying about totally caught up in living life on their own doing what they see as normal and natural. They will be caught unaware because their focus is on themselves and not Me. Their minds are blinded to Who I am and the role I play in their salvation. The evil one has blinded their minds so they can’t see the light of the glorious gospel of Jesus Christ in order to be saved. The blinders must be pulled down so they can see that they need a Savior. No on can be saved until they realize they are lost. I have made each one of My children who are born again to be My ministers of reconciliation to show the way of salvation the the lost and perishing. Some will listen and gladly receive the message of salvation that is offered to them; others will turn away just as they did when the disciples of old shared with the people of their day. This message of salvation is still the same; it hasn’t lost it’s power. The blood that I shed still works; it still cleanses people from their iniquity; it hasn’t lost it’s power. The messengers are what changes. Be diligent to share the message of hope that I offer with those who are perishing, Child. You are a light to those in the darkness. Call them into My family through the love that I have placed within you. They will know that you are Mine by the love that you show to those around you. Let them see Me shining through you and they will be drawn to the God who lives within you. Let your light so shine that they will see it and glorify Me, Your Heavenly Father. When you lift up the name of Jesus I will draw all men unto Myself. My heart is grieved over those who are lost. They have missed their day of visitation. Oh, how I long to gather them to Myself! I delay My return so they can have another opportunity to come to Me and be saved for I am not slack concerning My promise that those who come to Me and receive Me will be born into My kingdom and receive Son-ship in My family. The time is drawing near. Do not delay in sharing the way of salvation with those that I place within your sphere of influence. Do not delay in telling of My goodness so men will be drawn to repentance. I am the way, the truth and the life. No man comes unto the Father except through Me.”

Oh Father, I pray for the lost and perishing this morning. I pray, Father, that the blinders will come down off their minds so they will see what You have provided for them in the crucifixion of Your Son, Jesus Christ. I pray that they will see that they are lost without Him and they need to receive Him into their hearts to be born again. I pray, Father, that You will place people in their paths to share the love of God with them in ways that they will receive so they will have another opportunity to be saved. Father, I ask that You would not allow them to go out into eternity without You, but that You will bring them to salvation. I pray, Father, that those of us who know You will be diligent in sharing with those who need You the way of salvation. Father, cause our hearts to burn within us with the desire to be Your witnesses and the boldness to share in love with them, not condemning them for their sin, but encouraging them to receive the salvation that You offer.

Thank You, Father, for saving me. Thank You for giving me new life through the blood of Jesus Christ. Thank You for securing my salvation and receiving me into Your family. You are glorious and majestic! You are awesome and magnificent! You are the Lord God Almighty, the Creator of all mankind and the Savior of the world! To You be the glory, honor, praise and adoration! In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

 

Friends, the time is growing near for Jesus to return. I pray that each one of you will search your hearts and if you do not have a relationship with Him that you will make today your day of salvation. Open your hearts to Him and ask Him to come in and save you. He wants to give you eternal life and a home in heaven when this life is over. If you have never prayed to receive Jesus into your heart please pray this prayer and sincerely mean it:

Father, I come before you recognizing that I need Jesus. I am lost and without a Savior and I know that You gave Your very own Son for me that I might have new life. I believe that Jesus is the Son of God, that He was crucified for my sin and that You raised Him to new life and He now sits at Your right hand in Heaven. I thank You, Lord Jesus, for laying down Your life for me. I ask You to come into my heart and save me from my sin. I vow to live every day of my life from this moment forward for You. I thank You, now for saving me! I confess You, Lord Jesus as my Savior and Lord. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen!

Romans 10:13 For “whoever calls on the name of the LORD shall be saved.”

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 121006–George Hach’s Inner Disciplines Journal–Saturday |
  2. Roberta Northern
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 06:11:38

    Coming to the cross of Jesus is the most glorious experience I have ever been through in this life on this earth.

    Once I came to the cross His transforming power went to work within me and gave me a brand new spirit and nature making me His.

    His Word washes my mind and allows me to think according to how He thinks and to have my feelings and emotions no longer lead me aroiund like some slave. It is now my spirit that leads me into His great wealth of love and grace and truth.

    My will now wills me to do His great pleasure of living and walking by faith in Him and His Word and His grace. Everything His Word says I take to heart and believe and receive in my spirit, soul and body.

    His loving me so much and so deeply is what keeps on transforming me with each passing day and His grace allows me to believe and receive His love and truth which makes me the richest person on ths earth.

    Jesus is coming soon, very soon so everyone must get ready to meet the Lord of Lords and the King of Kings in the name of Jesus.

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Oct 08, 2012 @ 07:55:24

      I’m so thankful that God’s word addresses every problem that we experience in life! He loves us enough to not let us stay the same. We are moving from faith to faith and glory to glory as He transforms us into the image of His Son.

      Blessings to you, my friend!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

