A Merry Heart

Proverbs 17:22  A merry heart does good, like a medicine, But a broken spirit dries the bones.

I think I’ll take a little medicine this morning to cheer my heart!

 
Proverbs 15:13  A merry heart makes a cheerful countenance, But by sorrow of the heart the spirit is broken.

 

Father, I thank You for addressing every need that we have through Your word.  I thank You for giving us a sense of humor that can lighten our hearts and spirits.  I thank You, Father, that You want us to be happy and healthy and that when we laugh we release the toxins within our bodies that weigh us down and bring heaviness to our hearts.  The laughter that we have promotes a good mental attitude and refreshes us for the day ahead.  Thank You, Father, for showing us funny things to give us a reason to laugh.  And thank You for refreshing us through these times of light-hearted fun!  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Roberta Northern
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 07:43:50

    Laughing in the Spirit has kept me from so many miserable feelings taking over my spirit, soul and body.

    Our heavenly Father God sits in heaven laughing at His enemies and the devil and his helpers of evil and spreaders of doom and sin.and evil tricks and stratagies. He laughs at them all.

    Jesus has shown me so many wonderful funny things when I least expect it. He seems to take me out of an on coming heavy and dark and gloomy mood by past memories of things that in just a few short minutes leave me laughing so hard my ears tear up and my ribs start aching from laughing so hard and so long.

    I just so enjoy how well He knows me and how He handles me so gracefully and gets me going in an uplifted spirit of joy and lightness that turns into thankfulness, gladness, gratefullness and just plain happiness of being a member of the royal family of God the heavenly Father of lights.

    Before I came to Jesus I was normally a dark, dank and gloomy and depressed person now I am just the complete opposite of this and praise God for this. It makes living this life so much easier in gladness and joy of knowing Him and His great wealth of love and grace and joy from knowing His love and grace.

    His sense of humor has saved me from so much LOL

    I was in the bathroom two days ago doing what normally a person does in the bathroom and He gave me a picture of our little dog with boots on his feet and how we have to pull him over the snow and ice with those boots on his feet and I laughed so hard and long the tears were streaming down my face. LOL

    He knows exactly what we need to lighten our load of living in this realm of spiritual heaviness that is always trying to take over a person’s soul and spirit especially us believers because he, the devil hates us so much because with His blood, the blood of Jesus washed through us he, that evil devil thinks we are little Jesus’s running around until we open our mouths and start complaining and saying words of unbelief. That evil one of old has to be kept in control and under our feet and laughing and joy of our Lord sure does do the trick and keeps him on the run.

    I love you Avie.

    The joy of the Lord is oiur strength and the Lord is the strength of our life.

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Oct 09, 2012 @ 09:35:28

      Isn’t it nice that God knows just exactly what we need at all times! I’m so glad He’s God and I’m not. And I’m glad He has a sense of humor. Thank You, Father, for giving us the joy of the Lord to be our strength!

      God bless you, Bobbie!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

