I’m Not Perfect!

Today’s a new day; yesterday’s gone and we’re not promised tomorrow. But this one thing I know: when I fall down and mess up, God is there to lift me back up and set me on the right course for success!

Hebrews 2:18 AMP For because He Himself [in His humanity] has suffered in being tempted (tested and tried), He is able [immediately] to run to the cry of (assist, relieve) those who are being tempted and tested and tried [and who therefore are being exposed to suffering].

Yesterday was a “not so good” day, but today will be better! Thank You, Father, for Your faithfulness in loving me, forgiving me and restoring me into right relationship with You when I confess my faults and sins to You!

1 John 1:9 AMP If we [freely] admit that we have sinned and confess our sins, He is faithful and just (true to His own nature and promises) and will forgive our sins [dismiss our lawlessness] and [continuously] cleanse us from all unrighteousness [everything not in conformity to His will in purpose, thought, and action].

I’m so thankful that I can come to my heavenly Father when I have messed up and know that He will not reject me or treat me unkindly because of my frail humanity, but He lovingly forgives and restores my relationship with Him.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Roberta Northern
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 09:14:16

    His goodness leaves me awestruck.

    Through His love, grace and truth I am continuously being transformed and this transformation in me and of me has nothing to do with my might or power or the flesh that is forever fighting for control.

    I am ever so thankful and grateful for as deep as He knows me because I am counting on Him to know me better and more then I know myself.

    Jesus, Jesus, Jesus.

    Just muttering and meditating on the name of Jesus brings so much power and healing into me and my circumstances.

    I am forgiven forever more, past, present and future all forgiven because there is no time in the heavenlies and so forgiveness exists for who so ever will forever more in the name of Jesus.

    I cannot live this life on this earth and later in the heavenlies without His total and complete forgivenss of me because of who He is.

    Light and living in the light is so enriching and nourshing to spirit, soul and body in the name of Jesus.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

