God Wants Full Custody!

 

2 Corinthians 8:5 And not only as we had hoped, but they first gave themselves to the Lord, and then to us by the will of God.

 

He gave His all for you; won’t you do the same for Him?

2 Corinthians 8:9 For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though He was rich, yet for your sakes He became poor, that you through His poverty might become rich.

 

Father, I thank You for giving the very best that You had for me. You gave Your only begotten Son that I might have all that He had; that I might be a child of God. Thank You for loving me that much! Lord Jesus, you willingly went to the cross for me that I might be able to receive the payment that you made for my sins and come into the family of God. Thank You for saving me. And Father, I pray for my friends this morning who might not know that You made the way possible for them to live life eternally with You when their earthly life is over. I pray that You will open their blinded eyes to see the glorious gospel of Jesus Christ that they might come into salvation. May this be the day, Father, that they turn to You and receive Jesus as their Savior and Lord. Thank You, Holy Spirit, for living within me. Thank You for being my Friend. And thank You, Father, for this day! May I bring glory and honor to Your name today! In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: “Refreshing”! « Pat's Letters God Inspired

Leave a Reply

