The LORD’S Day!

 

Psalm 118:24 This is the day that the LORD has made; We will rejoice and be glad in it.

Psalm 95:6, 7 Oh come, let us worship and bow down; Let us kneel before the LORD our Maker; For He is our God, And we are the people of His pasture, And the sheep of His hand.

Father, this is Your day, the LORD’S day, and I will worship You with my whole heart. I thank You for being my Maker, My Master, and My LORD. May You be exalted in and through my life today and may all who come into contact with me be refreshed by Your presence within me. Father, I pray for those who may not know You this morning, that today might be their day of salvation. Father, I pray that You will knock on their hearts door and that they will open their hearts to You and receive You, Lord Jesus, as their Savior and Lord. These things I ask in the name of Jesus. Amen.

 

Father, I also pray for those today who have invited You into their hearts but they have grown apart from You, they grown cold in their walk with You. I ask that You would draw them back by Your Spirit within them. Don’t allow them to continue to be cold and distanced from You. Father, revive them and give them a fresh revelation of Who You are to them and what You want to do in their lives. Speak to them and show them that You want a living and vital relationship with them, not a religious dutiful one day a week encounter! Thank You, Father, for hearing and answering my prayer. I believe that I receive when I pray! Amen.

Leave a Reply

