My Dream

 

Isaiah 43:10-13 NLT “But you are my witnesses, O Israel!” says the LORD, “And you are my servant. You have been chosen to know me, believe in me, and understand that I alone am God. There is no other God; there never has been and never will be. I am the LORD, and there is no other Savior. First I predicted your deliverance; I declared what I would do, and then I did it—I saved you. No foreign god has ever done this before. You are witnesses that I am the only God,” says the LORD. “From eternity to eternity I am God. No one can oppose what I do. No one can reverse my actions.”

God alone is God. There is no god besides Him. He is the LORD! When we see the word LORD spelled out in capital letters in the Bible it means that He is Jehovah, the Being who is absolutely self-existent, the One who in Himself possesses essential life, permanent existence. He is the self-existent One, the “I AM WHO I AM”, always the same, yesterday, today and forever. All life is contained in Him.

Exodus 3:13-15: NLT But Moses protested, “If I go to the people of Israel and tell them, ‘The God of your ancestors has sent me to you,’ they won’t believe me. They will ask, ‘Which god are you talking about? What is his name?’ Then what should I tell them?” God replied, “I AM THE ONE WHO ALWAYS IS. Just tell them, ‘I AM has sent me to you.’” God also said, “Tell them, ‘The LORD, the God of your ancestors—the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob—has sent me to you.’ This will be my name forever; it has always been my name, and it will be used throughout all generations.”

This is God’s name forever! He is the One who always is; always in the eternal now. The same yesterday, today and forever.

Hebrews 13:8, 9 NLT Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever. So do not be attracted by strange, new ideas….

The good news is that He, God the LORD, the self-existent One who is always the same has chosen you to know Him, to believe in Him and to understand that He alone is God. There is and always has been other gods around that people try to convince others that they are god. But the One True God is Jehovah, the self-existent One! He is the only One that can save, heal, deliver and set people free. He has done it from the beginning of time and will continue to do it throughout all eternity! There is none above Him or beside Him. And He is calling you into a living and vital relationship with Him. He is alive, He is a person and He wants you to know Him!

Isaiah 43:25 “I—yes, I alone—am the one who blots out your sins for my own sake and will never think of them again.”

Only the LORD, Jehovah, has the power to blot out your sins! Jesus paid the price for them, that you might be forgiven.

I had a dream last night. It was so vivid and real that I was awakened by it. I dreamed that my husband and I were driving down the highway and we both were transported to heaven. When we got there we began to take stock of friends and family that were there. We quickly realized that not all of our loved ones were in heaven. How sad it was when we began to name them off and some were not there. They had not believed in Jesus and so were not included in the catching away of the church. It was very disturbing to me because I do not want anyone to cross over into eternity without Him. I don’t want them to spend eternity separated from the LORD. Heaven is a glorious place where we will forever spend time worshiping our Creator, ruling and reigning with Christ Jesus and eternally safe at home with Him.

I awakened this morning with this song running through my head. How glorious it will be when I see Jesus!

But for those who do not choose Jesus as Lord and Savior it will not be a glorious eternity. It will be an eternity spent separated from God, who is Light and Love; spent in outer darkness where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth. Jesus called the place Hades, Gehenna or Hell. He tells the story of Lazarus and the rich man in Luke 16:19-23 and says that the rich man was in torments in Hades.

Heaven is real, but so is Hell. God didn’t create hell for people; He created it for the devil and his demons. But each one of us, through our own choices, will spend eternity in one place or the other. God has given each of us a free will to choose either to know Him and live for eternity with Him, or reject Him, live for ourselves and spend eternity apart from Him. He sent Jesus to pay the price for our sin so we could know Him and live throughout eternity with Him. You must be born again!

John 3:3 Jesus replied, “I assure you, unless you are born again, you can never see the Kingdom of God.”

John 3:16-18 “For God so loved the world that He gave His only Son, so that everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life. God did not send His Son into the world to condemn it, but to save it.” “There is no judgment awaiting those who trust Him. But those who do not trust Him have already been judged for not believing in the only Son of God.

God doesn’t want anyone to perish and spend eternity apart from Him. In fact, He is delaying His return so that as many as possible can come to the saving knowledge of Jesus.

2 Peter 3:9 NLT The Lord isn’t really being slow about His promise to return, as some people think. No, He is being patient for your sake. He does not want anyone to perish, so He is giving more time for everyone to repent.

You might say that I have been spending a lot of my blogging on this subject lately. And that is true. But the reason is that I see the shortness of the time and am more aware of the need to make sure that I do everything that I can to warn people of their need to receive Jesus as Savior and Lord. So, for those of you who have received Christ Jesus please be patient with those who haven’t. This blog is intended to reach both the lost and the saved. For some it’s a glorious time of celebration as we look forward to Heaven and being able to see our Savior and Lord. For others, it’s a time where eternity is held in the balance. The scales could tip either way for them. And I want to be sure that I give them ample opportunity to receive Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord.

Father, I bring those before You who do not know You this morning. I pray that today will be their day of salvation; that they will put off no longer their decision to receive Jesus as Savior and Lord. I ask You, Holy Spirit, to convict their hearts of their need for Jesus. Father, I pray that Jesus will be lifted up and all eyes will see that He is the One that You sent to pay the price for their sins. You said, Lord Jesus, that if You were lifted up that You would draw all men unto Yourself. I lift You up this morning and proclaim that You are Lord; You are the Savior of the world; the One and only way to heaven. Father, I pray that Your Spirit would bring the lost to salvation today. In Jesus’ name I pray.

Now, if you have never asked Jesus into your heart to be your personal Savior and Lord and you would like to, please pray this prayer with me and mean it sincerely in your heart.

Father, I come before you confessing that I am a sinner, lost and in need of the Savior, Jesus Christ. I have sinned against You both by birth and through the choices I’ve made to live my life for myself. I realize that I am lost and can do nothing to save myself. I ask You to forgive me for my sin, to cleanse me and to come and live in my heart. I believe that Jesus died for me and that You raised Him from the dead to new life and that if I confess Him as Lord and Savior that I will be saved. So I do that today; I confess Jesus as my Savior and Lord and I thank You for saving me. I will live from this day forward for You. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Now Father, I bring those before You who are lonely and in despair, struggling through life. You said in Your word that You have chosen them to know You, to believe in You and to understand that You alone are God. You are all powerful, all knowing and all present. There is nothing that escapes You and You are the God who rules over all. No one can stop You or reverse what You do. Father, I ask that You would work a miracle in their lives today. That they would truly know that the God of all creation is changing their situations and bringing an end to the storm that has been raging in their lives. We give You glory for what You are doing in each of our lives. Thank You, Father, for hearing and answering my prayer. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

 

 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lenwilliamscarver
    Nov 20, 2012 @ 11:52:00

    reblog….i love this so so true and I am just ovewhelmed!!!

    Reply

  2. lenwilliamscarver
    Nov 20, 2012 @ 11:52:20

    Reblogged this on God's Glory and commented:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

    Reply

  3. Trackback: The Lord my healer « daily meditation
  4. cindyhfrench
    Nov 20, 2012 @ 22:18:56

    oh Avie, you had to know I would be weighing in on this one. Glorious! It brought me to tears. Our God is so good. Of course He has a plan that I could not begin to anticipate.We are going to move to Atlanta to be close by to our girls. It seems I have had another TIA with the side affects and I really need a good neurologist and maybe a physical therapist to work with me so that I don’t continue on a downward spin. I have had my husband nearby for any walking I have done this trip and as we have looked at apts my abilities have been paramount. I am not sure that long term I won’t be in a wheelchair-so we only looked at apts with no stairs/only elevators and one level apts. We finally found one that will be available in Dec and if the prop mgr is amiable, into Jan. As late in Jan as possible.
    of course this is all up to our Lord. They actually have a 3 bedroom that would be perfect, but it is available now and there is no way I can move before the month of Jan. No money, no time to pack up. All I can pray is that if the Lord wanted us to have it, it would still be available when we are ready to move. if not,we will do our best with the oversize 2 bedrm they have that I do believe that they can hold for us from Dec to Jan
    Avie, I know I don’t ask for enough prayer for me(according to others) but I do really need prayer in so many areas-obviously physically/neurologicaly, but also which size of apt and that He will turn the heart of our landlord favorably toward us when we are not supposed to have our lease up until July 1. I have to have either the really large apt right away or the large 2 bdrm by mid Jan. Already this is stressing my husband as to how in the world we will be able to get this done-packing , I mean, because there is just so much I can not do physically and certainly not him. I am also praying for the money owed me Jan1 if I don’t get it, I can’t move,I wouldn’t have enough for all the deposits and the movers much less the first and last month’s rent. i just feel like I am going to have a hard time collecting it and that would be disasterous
    The thinig is , I do have a song of his in my song and in my name. I guess now that he is dead, I would be techically your source of information. But let’s do have a way for marketing it without being maudilin.
    Otherwise, i am going to be comepletely immersed in getting the message. out.
    one other thing, this will definitely delay the book, but no help for it. I am t the only one who can pretty much rewrite that first year. The book needs consistentcy and it doesn’t really fall into that until the 2nd yr.
    Let me know your thoughts, please. you have such wisdom. and I might be being blinded by something.

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Nov 22, 2012 @ 20:43:25

      Cindy, I would like to pray for you and with you regarding these situations.

      Father, I come before you on behalf of Cindy tonight. Father, I thank You for Your power and anointing upon her life. I thank You for Your life giving flow of healing that belongs to Cindy. She has a covenant of healing with You, Father, purchased for her with the blood Jesus. I ask You, Father, to let Your healing virtue flow freely throughout her body. I speak life to Cindy’s body in the name of Jesus. I speak to her neurological system to function properly just as You created and designed it to function. Father, I pray that her body will cooperate with your healing power by coming into alignment with the word of God that says by His stripes she was healed. Thank You, Father, for touching her and making her whole. Now I pray for favor for Cindy in her apartment search. I pray, Father, that You will surround her with Your favor as with a shield and that the apartment manager will be more than happy to accommodate her request for an apartment. I pray, Father, for Your provision in providing the money that she needs to make this move. Father, I thank You for Your abundant provision for Cindy and her husband. Now, Father, I thank You for giving her clarity of mind in finishing her book. I ask You to speak through her and give her creative thoughts in being able to put her experiences into words. I pray that Your anointing will be heavy upon her as she writes. And I thank You for those who will be touched for eternity through her writing! Father, I thank You for Cindy and what you have done in her life. I know that You have a good plan for her life that includes hope for a good future. I pray that You will give her a renewed vision for what You have in store for her. Thank You, Father. I believe that I receive when I pray in Jesus name! Amen.

      Cindy, please keep me updated on all of these things. And if you need anything else, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

      God bless!

      Reply

      • Cindy French
        Nov 24, 2012 @ 00:36:43

        Dear Avie, would you believe that I have written 3 comments and get all the way to the end and ready to save it for you and it just goes away.
        needless to say, you humble me. I showed my husband, my daughter your prayer for me. you know in the mornings yours is the one devotional I don’t skip. I always know that God has something special for me at Avie’s place. You are such a special lady. and I truly appreciate your prayers. We did find a place we like, but our landlady has to let us out of our lease early to get it. I know if God wants us there, she will say yes and if not, she will say no. And we will look again at Christmas as we will be up there a little more than a week if we are not here packing. I’ll let you how it goes. It is strange. I will have plenty of money on the first of January, but if this apartment thing goes through, December is really when I need it. So that is something else I have brought up to HIM.
        I will keep you posted

      • aviesplace2012
        Nov 26, 2012 @ 09:00:14

        Hi Cindy,

        Thank you for such a sweet response to my prayer. My heart goes out to hurting people and I want to help!

        Psalm 5:12 says, “For You, O LORD, will bless the righteous; With favor You will surround him as with a shield.” I am praying that God’s favor will be all around you, Cindy, and that your landlady will see it and respond favorably to your request for a release from your lease.

        I have been away visiting family so I am behind with my blogs but hope to get back on schedule in the next day or two.

        Please do keep me posted on your progress with all that we have discussed!

        God bless you! Be healed and whole in Jesus’ name!

  5. Roberta Northern
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 11:06:00

    Avie, reading this blog brings His peace, love and grace to the forefront of my mind and soul and makes life worth celebrating because of the cross of Jesus.

    The reason you are speaking so much about the saving power of of Savior and Lord is because the time is so short and getting even shorter each day and there has to be watchmen on the wall ringing the dinner bell of salvation for eternity instead of eternal condemnation.

    Only Jesus can open the gate and door of heaven and allow us entrance into the presence of our Father God.

    Never quit following the leading of Holy Spirit to lead others to eternal life in the kingdom of light through Jesus.

    Just keep on blogging and loving and sharing His truth from your perspective, comprehension and understanding because you will and are reaching many who need your blogs in the name of Jesus.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

