Wisdom For Life

Proverbs Wisdom

Proverbs 2:1-11  NLT  My child, listen to me and treasure my instructions.  Tune your ears to wisdom, and concentrate on understanding.  Cry out for insight and understanding.  Search for them as you would for lost money or hidden treasure.  Then you will understand what it means to fear the LORD, and you will gain knowledge of God.  For the LORD grants wisdom!  From his mouth come knowledge and understanding.  He grants a treasure of good sense to the godly.  He is their shield, protecting those who walk with integrity.  He guards the paths of justice and protects those who are faithful to him.  Then you will understand what is right, just, and fair, and you will know how to find the right course of action every time.  For wisdom will enter your heart, and knowledge will fill you with joy.  Wise planning will watch over you.  Understanding will keep you safe.

Are you struggling with a decision this morning?  Do you lack knowledge and understanding about what to do?  Seek God for that direction.  He grants wisdom!  He gives knowledge and understanding!  He gives good sense to the godly!  When you seek Him and His course of action wisdom will enter your heart and knowledge will fill you with joy!  Wise planning watches over you and understanding keeps you safe!

Confession based on God’s word:  I am seeking God for my direction in this situation in my life.  He is filling me with wisdom, knowledge and understanding.  The plan of the Lord for my life is the one that I will put into practice.  He is watching over me and the understanding that He gives me is keeping me safe.

Prayer for this day:  Father, I thank You for Your wisdom, direction and understanding.  Father, I seek Your will and Your ways for my life today.  I ask You to fill me with Your wisdom, knowledge and understanding.  May my ways be pleasing unto You and may my life reflect the wisdom that You have given me.  Father, I thank You for watching over me and keeping me safe in the plan that You have for my life.  May my life reflect You in my speech and my actions and may the world see Jesus in me and know that it is You that has given me the plan for success in every area of my life.  May they long for You as they see You working in and through me.  In Jesus’ name I pray.  Amen

Leave a Reply

