My Hiding Place

Daniel 2 20 22

Daniel 2:20-22 AMP Daniel answered, Blessed be the name of God forever and ever! For wisdom and might are His! He changes the times and the seasons; He removes kings and sets up kings. He gives wisdom to the wise and knowledge to those who have understanding! He reveals the deep and secret things; He knows what is in the darkness, and the light dwells with Him!

I’m so thankful that God is the One who is in charge of my life; my times are in His hands! He knows what is best for me for wisdom is His and nothing is mightier than Him. He changes the seasons, not only in the natural, but in the spiritual as well. When it is time for me to move into another season in my life He has already gone before me into it and prepared my way before me. God is in charge of kings and kingdoms and nothing is outside of His control. He shares the deep and secret things with those who know Him; those who spend time with Him and desire to walk closely in His presence.

Psalm 25:14 AMP The secret [of the sweet, satisfying companionship] of the Lord have they who fear (revere and worship) Him, and He will show them His covenant and reveal to them its [deep, inner] meaning.

As a child I was afraid of the dark. I still don’t like to take the dog outside after dark. But when I do I know that God knows what is in the darkness and He is aware that it makes me nervous to go out where I can’t see what lies ahead of me. That pertains to the future as well, as it is hidden from my sight, but not from His. Light dwells with Him; there is nothing hidden from His sight and when I walk with Him I walk in the Light!

Psalm 139:7-12 AMP Where could I go from Your Spirit? Or where could I flee from Your presence? If I ascend up into heaven, You are there; if I make my bed in Sheol (the place of the dead), behold You are there. If I take the wings of the morning or dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, Even there shall Your hand lead me, and Your right hand shall hold me. If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me and the night shall be [the only] light about me, Even the darkness hides nothing from you, but the night shines as the day; the darkness and the light are both alike to You.

There is no place that I can go that God hasn’t already gone before me or where I will be away from Him. He is my constant companion because I have made Him my dwelling place. There is no place where His hand shall not lead me or hold tightly to me. And there is nothing that is hidden from His sight that I might encounter that would throw Him off and cause me to fall.

I have this assurance from God’s Word that He will always be there to help me, to deliver me and to care for me.

Psalm 91:14-16 AMP Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore will I deliver him; I will set him on high, because he knows and understands My name [has a personal knowledge of My mercy, love, and kindness—trusts and relies on Me, knowing I will never forsake him, no, never]. He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him. With long life I will satisfy him and show him My salvation.

God says that because I love Him I have the assurance that He will take care of me. I belong to Him; He is my God; I know Him and trust Him to never leave me nor forsake me. I pray and call on Him when I am in trouble and He hears and answers my cries for help. He promises to satisfy me with long life and show me His salvation.

What a glorious God I serve! He is mighty in power, might and deed! He is awesome to know and wonderful to experience. He is my God and I am His child, the sheep of His pasture. I will dwell with Him and He with me all the days of my life!

Child of God, He knows exactly where you are right now.  He knows the struggles that you are facing.  He is aware of your need for Him and He wants to walk with you through all the days of your life.  God is with you; He will not allow you to fall and fail.  He will hold you and protect you through the storms of life if you will place your trust in Him and allow Him to lead you by the hand.

Father, I thank You for Your hand of protection over me. I thank You that You have already gone before me into my future and disarmed the things that would cause me to fear. Father, You are my God; there is none above You nor beside You. How awesome You are to be my Father, my protector, and My God. Thank You for making me Your own through the blood of Your Son. Thank you for giving Jesus to die for me that I might live with You. Thank You for going before me into every situation that I might encounter and for preparing my way to be successful and prosperous in it. I ask You, this morning, to comfort and strengthen my brothers and sisters in Christ who may be walking through difficult days.  I pray that You will assure them that You are there with them and that nothing will harm them when they place their trust in You.  I pray that the enemy who is coming against them will be stopped, in Jesus’ name, and that the darkness will be made light around them so evil cannot overtake them.  I ask You to deliver them and set them on high and show them Your great salvation.  In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mellie
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 20:05:48

    Amen…and Amen. How wonderful to know He is always with us….Always and forever!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Secret Visions | Prayers and Promises
    • aviesplace2012
      May 08, 2013 @ 22:29:52

      Thank you for linking my blog to yours! May God bless your readers through them. And I pray that He reveals to you the deep and secret things as you have asked! God bless!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

