Today Is The Day!

I am fearfully and wonderfully made

 

Psalm 139:13-16 For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they all were written, The days fashioned for me, When as yet there were none of them.

 

Do you know that God is the author of your very existence? That He fashioned and formed you in His mind and then knit you together as a little baby in your mother’s womb? The Word says that you were skillfully brought into existence by God Himself. How awesome you are in that you were fearfully and wonderfully made.

 

Today I celebrate 64 years of life since I was brought forth from FROM my mother’s womb. And each day I know that God has gone before me into it; that He has created me to live successfully and prosperously in it. The Word says in Psalm 139:17, 18:

 

How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How great is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would be more in number than the sand; When I awake, I am still with You.

 

I have the assurance that even as I grow old God will always be there to carry me through and deliver me unto Himself.

 

Isaiah 46:3, 4 “Listen to Me, O house of Jacob, And all the remnant of the house of Israel, Who have been upheld by Me from birth, Who have been carried from the womb; Even to your old age, I am He, And even to gray hairs I will carry you! I have made, and I will bear; Even I will carry, and will deliver you.

 

I’m so glad I don’t have to worry about the government being my source, because I have a God who loves me, who carries me and delivers me; My God is my Source!!!

I will not worry about tomorrow because I know that My God goes before me into it and will satisfy me with long life and show me His salvation as He has promised to all those who love Him and live in the secret place of the most High God.

 

Psalm 91:14-16 “Because He has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him; I will set him on high because he has known My name; He shall call upon Me, an I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him and honor him, With long life I will satisfy him, And show him My salvation.”

 

Today I celebrate not just my birthday, but My God who gave me life! I celebrate my life in Him; who loves me and called me forth from my mother’s womb to live with Him for eternity through my salvation in Jesus Christ. He created me, gave me life in the natural and then called me to live reborn to a spiritual life in Christ Jesus. Jesus told Nicodemus that a man must be reborn to be able to see the kingdom of God.

 

John 3:5-7 Jesus answered, “Most assuredly, I will say to you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit, he cannot enter the kingdom of God. “That which is born of the flesh is flesh, and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit. “Do not marvel that I said to you, ‘You must be born again.’”

 

My physical birthday is today, but my spiritual birthday is October 28th. Both just happen to be in the month of October. How awesome is that!!

 

Have you been born again? If not, I beseech you to accept Jesus as your own personal Savior and Lord, because even though you celebrate your natural birth while you are alive, the Word of God says that life continues on after death and that we will each spend eternity in either God’s presence or separated from Him in outer darkness. I have chosen to spend my eternity with God in His presence enjoying the fullness of all that heaven has to offer. I pray that you will make that choice as well.

 

Today is the day! 2 Corinthians 6:2b says “Behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.”

 

Father, I thank You for knitting me together in my mother’s womb and for creating me so wonderfully! Thank You for the day of my birth! But more than that, Father, I thank You for giving me a new birth through my acceptance of Jesus Christ as my Savior and Lord. I thank You that not only do I get to live a great life on this earth, but that my life continues on with You after I leave this earthly existence. I thank You that I can live forever in Your very presence enjoying all that You have planned for me in eternity. I pray that those who don’t know You and haven’t experienced that re-birth will give their hearts and lives to You today! I pray that this day of my birth might be the day of their salvation! I ask You to give me the nations for my inheritance, Father, that many may come to salvation through the life that You have placed in me. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. benziher
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 09:57:53

    Wish you a very happy birthday, ma’m. May the blessings of our LORD be upon you.

    Reply

  2. chris j
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 17:57:02

    Have a great birthday Avanell and may it be blessed by the Lord.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

