Learn To Live Care-Free

Learn to live care-free

Luke 10:41, 42 NKJV And Jesus answered and said to her, “Martha, Martha, you are worried and troubled about many things. “But one thing is needed, and Mary has chosen that good part, which will not be taken away from her.”

 

As I was praying and meditating on this scripture this morning, I heard the voice of the Lord speaking gently to my heart:

 

“I want you to be without care, My Child. I do not want you to be distracted by the cares of the world in which you live. Have I not commanded you to cast your cares on me? Set yourself free from the burden and weight of sin and care by releasing it to Me. Do not try to shoulder a load for which you were not designed and created to carry. Yoke yourself with Me and trade your care for My ease in life. Yield your will to Mine and learn My ways, My right way of living. Do not speak of the worries of your life for I am here to provide for your every need. You have no cares as long as you release them to Me. But if you continue to try to shoulder them yourself, you will continue to be heavyhearted for you can do nothing about them. It is not within your power to change those about which you worry. That is My place; My responsibility. Your responsibility is to pray about them and cast them on Me. My responsibility is to change the people and situations that you are concerned about. In this manner you will learn how to live care-free. Trust Me for I am well able to care for those things and people that you commit unto Me. Again I say, learn to live care-free, for I do not want you to live under the burden of your cares.”

 

May you find peace in the word of the Lord this morning!

 

Scriptures used by the Lord in relaying this word to us:

 

Luke 10:41, 42

1 Cor. 7:32a

1 Peter 5:6, 7

Matthew 11:28-30

Matthew 6:31-34

2 Timothy 1:12

 

Thank You, Father, for speaking this word to my heart this morning. I pray that all who are weighed down by the cares of this life will release them to You and allow You to teach them how to live without care. Thank You for Your provision for all of life! In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shirine Baartman
    Dec 14, 2013 @ 08:21:25

    Thank you for this message…it is just what I needed today as my heart felt so heavy with worry. Thank you Lord that I can always count on You and for carrying my load.

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Dec 14, 2013 @ 08:27:41

      Praise the Lord! He knows what we need to hear and how to get the word to us!

      Thank you for sharing with me! I pray that you will be able to release those worries to the Lord!

      God bless!
      Avanell

      Reply

  2. Debbie Poss
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 15:28:55

    Thank you Avenell for passing this on to us. I seem to want to re-pick it up after I think I have given it to God.

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Dec 16, 2013 @ 17:09:01

      You’re welcome, Debbie! I think this is something we all have to remind ourselves to do at times in our lives. It’s easy to slip back into old ways and try to take care of things for ourselves!

      God bless!
      Avanell

      Reply

Leave a Reply

