There Is Hope!

Healing

Jeremiah 17:14 NKJV Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; Save me, and I shall be saved, For You are my praise.

 

Jeremiah called out to God for healing and then declared that as he was touched he would be healed. When God speaks of healing and declares that He will heal He doesn’t limit it to a certain area or aspect of your life; He speaks of healing as to whatever needs healing in your spirit, soul or body. Jesus died for the whole man and provides salvation and deliverance for whatever area of need that you have.

 

In Exodus 15:26 God declared Himself as the “LORD who heals you.” And in Psalm 103 we see the Psalmist praising God for providing healing for his sin and diseases and for restoring his youth as that of the eagle.

Psalm 103:1-5 NKJV BLESS the LORD, O my soul; And all that is within me, bless His holy name! Bless the LORD, O my soul, And forget not all His benefits; Who forgives all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases, Who redeems your life from destruction, Who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies, Who satisfies your mouth with good things, So that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

 

The Apostle Matthew wrote in Matthew 8:17 that “He” (Jesus) “took our infirmities and bore our sicknesses” just as Isaiah had prophesied about Jesus many years before His crucifixion.

 

Isaiah 53:4 AMP Surely He has borne our griefs (sicknesses, weaknesses, and distresses) and carried our sorrows and pains [of punishment], yet we [ignorantly] considered Him stricken, smitten, and afflicted by God [as if with leprosy]. But He was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our guilt and iniquities; the chastisement [needful to obtain] peace and well-being for us was upon Him, and with the stripes [that wounded] Him we are healed and made whole.

 

The Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible records Isaiah as prophesying in Isaiah 53:4 that Jesus “took up our infirmities”, which when translated from the original Hebrew word means that He became diseased, ill, and that he was made to be sick and was afflicted with illness, weakness, affliction, caused to suffer and be wounded for our sicknesses. He carried them to the cross and nailed them there along with our sin. Jesus was made to be everything evil in our lives so that we could be healed, whether it was in our physical being, our mental, emotional or soul realm, or our spiritual man. He carried all aspects of our sickness, spirit, soul and body to the cross and paid the price for our salvation full and complete.

 

I’m so glad that my Jesus is my Savior, Healer, Deliverer and Provider! He did a complete work on the cross for my salvation and I confess Him as my All in All, my El-Shaddai, the All-Sufficient, All-Bountiful One, the One who mightily nourishes, satisfies, protects, and supplies His people. He is mighty to save!

 

I know that not all believe that Jesus saves from illness, and I don’t understand why not all are healed, but this one thing I know: if God said it in His word, I can believe it. I will not judge God’s word by what I see happen around me or whether or not this one is healed or not healed. I will simply believe what He says and leave the works of establishing His word in a person’s life up to Him. I believe!

 

Father, I thank You for providing salvation for me; spirit, soul, and body. I thank You for loving me so much that You gave Your very own Son that I might be free from sin, sickness and disease and poverty and lack. You are the Mighty God, mighty to save Your people from all aspects of sin! Thank You, Lord Jesus, for taking stripes upon Your back to secure my freedom from all that sin entails. You are My Savior, My Healer, My Deliverer and My Provider. I proclaim You as My All in All this morning and I thank You for Your healing touch upon all who need healing, whether it be for forgiveness of sin, for healing in their bodies, mind, emotions or in their finances. Thank You for providing healing for them. I pray that they will believe in You, trust in You and receive that which You have so graciously provided through Your grace. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cttbbelliott
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:05:07

    Good Morning Avielle? I am not sure if the name is correct. You must be having your winter break in between semesters? Or are you finished with the schooling now? Hope you are doing well. I like the photo of you on your profile. All is well with me here in Minnesota. More snow is supposed to fall on us later today and through the night.

    I have been busy with networking my nove and a new novel is in the works. About 25,000 words into it but at a standstill right now. I don’t recall when we last chatted but I have missed you and am pleased to see you again. God bless your day and grace you with His grace and joy! And Merry Christmas to you and yours. Tis the reason for the season for sure. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Dec 18, 2013 @ 17:46:53

      No, still working on my courses. Hope to be finished by this time next year.

      Thank you, I am doing well.

      May the Lord bless your new novel with success!

      Merry Christmas, Brenda!

      Be blessed!
      Avanell

      Reply

  2. carolynrice
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 14:34:32

    Amen! Once, years ago, I woke up In the middle of the night…I could feel God’s presence around me and I heard him say, “I am the Lord who heals you.” I’m so glad He is our healer and we are never left alone. God Bless you Avie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

