Finally…..It’s Official

Psalm 71:17 NKJV O God, You have taught me from my youth; And to this day I declare Your wondrous works.

It was four years ago this past month, just a few weeks before my 61st birthday, when I felt God tugging at my heart to pursue a deeper relationship with Him through taking some college courses. Little did I know that my journey would culminate today in my receiving my bachelor’s degree in Ministry. It’s been a growing, often challenging, but very rewarding journey. To God be the glory! Great things He has done!

I look forward to the next season that God has planned for me. I know He is faithful to His word and I have the assurance that He goes before me into every day and as He has enabled me to succeed in achieving my degree so He will continue to empower me to be all He has created and called me to be.

When I started this journey it seemed to be an impossible goal. God’s calling usually appears to be something that we are unable to accomplish and that’s because without Him we really CAN’T do the impossible. But His super applied to our natural makes the impossible possible! As I depended on Him I saw Him time and again give me the ability to complete each course with excellence. He truly is faithful to keep His word!

My God Is Awesome

Father, I thank You for enabling me to achieve this goal! I know that apart from You, Lord Jesus, I can do nothing, but through Your strength, all things become possible. I pray for those today, Father, who may be up against a wall and see no way to go over it or through it. Father, I pray that You will give them hope and a vision of the future that You have planned for them and the ability to scale that wall and overcome the challenges that lie before them. Thank You, Holy Spirit, for truly being my Teacher and Helper. I know, Lord, that You are no respecter of persons and that what You have done for me You will do for anyone who trust You, depends on You and allows You to live Your live through them. Thank You, for Your faithfulness to us! In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carolynrice
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 21:21:43

    Congratulations!!!!

    Reply

  2. aviesplace2012
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 21:29:14

    Thank you, Carolyn!

    Reply

  3. buildingallchildren
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 22:24:29

    Congratulations! Thanks for sharing!!!

    Reply

  4. gaby1948
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 08:58:10

    Congratulations, Avanell! I know you have worked VERY hard on this and the Lord was with you!
    Love!

    Reply

  5. gaby1948
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 08:59:07

    And Happy Anniversary to you and Gerald also….blessing upon blessing for you this week with Graduation, Birthday, and Anniversary!

    Reply

  6. Ellen Hofford
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 13:11:56

    Many congratulations on your completion of this four year journey! It is exciting to move out into the next adventure GOD has!! May you be being in Him continually as you go where/how he wants you to keep on keeping on! Blessings, Nellie

    Reply

  7. blessedart1111
    Oct 14, 2014 @ 14:23:54

    Congratulations Avanell! What a wonderful calling, such push, such faith, and such a wonderful show of God’s awesome power revealed!! What encouragement! I’m now looking forward to a season of the possibles ;=) A season of super on the natural.” A season of constant victory where the Lord shall get all the glory in Jesus name! Thanks for sharing.

    Be A Blessing!

    LaTrice

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Oct 14, 2014 @ 14:26:07

      Thank you so much, LaTrice! God really put the super on my natural….that’s for sure! I couldn’t have done that without the help of the Holy Spirit! He’s my HERO!!

      Blessings!
      Avanell

      Reply

Leave a Reply

