All Spiritual Blessings!

Child of God

Ephesians 1:3-6 NKJV Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ, just as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love, having predestined us to adoption as sons by Jesus Christ to Himself, according to the good pleasure of His will, to the praise of the glory of His grace, by which He made us accepted in the Beloved.

God had a plan for you to be His even before the foundation of the world! He loved each one of us so much that He set in motion the plan for His Son, Jesus Christ, to pay the penalty for our sin so that we might become His very own children, adopted into His family and accepted in the Beloved. You were not a mistake, God loves you and made the way for you to be His! He knew that His man that He would create in the Garden of Eden would fall into sin and He would need a sacrifice to pay the price for that sin so He planned for it before He even created the world and you and I were thought of and included in that plan. He predestined us to be adopted into His family.

Predestined – Greek word proorizo – means to predetermine; determine before, to ordain.

To predestine does not mean that He included some and excluded some others; it means that He planned beforehand that all who would desire could come into His family. He had an appointed plan and a guaranteed destiny for those who would be His redeemed. The choice is up to the person, but the plan was set in place for us to be called into the family of God way before we were ever born!

So who are we in Christ Jesus. We can look all through the New Testament and see the plan that God had to place us in Christ Jesus and re-create us into a new person. Here are a few of the Scriptures that tell of who our new identity is in Him.

My Identity In Christ

He has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ! We are not orphans; we are children of the King. Our Father owns the cattle on a thousand hills and has provided for our every need through the relationship that we have with Jesus Christ. All of heaven backs us; He even sent His very own Spirit to live within us to lead us and guide us. He made the way for us to live in freedom from sin, sickness and disease and poverty and lack. Our Father has made us holy and without blame for our sin because Jesus took our place and died for us! What wonderful news!

Because of all that He has done for me I can’t help but praise Him! My lips will praise Him! My voice will tell of His marvelous works and my life will reflect His life within me.

Father, because You have given Your all for me, I will praise You with all of my being! You are my God and there is none above You or beside You in my life. My lips will praise You because you are holy and lovely and worthy! I love You, My Savior and My God and I will worship You in spirit and in truth because of Who you are! Worthy is the Lamb who was slain before the foundation of the world to receive glory and honor and praise! Hallelujah! Praise Your wonderful name, Lord Jesus! I welcome You into my life, Holy Spirit, to lead me and guide me into all truth, to magnify the Lord Jesus within me and to fill me to overflowing with Your very own presence! Thank You for loving me, Father, and accepting me into the Beloved, Your very own family.

Father, I pray that those who don’t know You this morning will hear You calling them into Your family. I pray that they will respond with a vibrant, YES, Lord Jesus I receive You as my very own Savior and Lord. I pray that they will not wait for tomorrow may be too late. May each one of the lost and hurting hear You beckoning them to come into relationship with Jesus today for today is the day of their salvation. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Thought (s) of the day. |
  2. Christadelphians
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 11:08:08

    Your prayer start nice talking to the God, but suddenly you say “Praise Your wonderful name, Lord Jesus!” and then continue “Thank You for loving me, Father, ” … Please do not forget that the name of the Father is Jehovah. Jesus is the son of god and not God. Jesus is the Jewish man who died, while God can not die (remember).

    The Father and the son seem to be mixed here.

    Reply

    • aviesplace2012
      Feb 12, 2013 @ 11:17:41

      I appreciate your comment and thank you for sharing your belief with me.

      I worship the One true God represented through His personal names of Father, Son and Holy Spirit. Jesus is God the Son, just as the Father is God the Father and the Holy Spirit is God the Holy Spirit. My worship is of the triune God and as such I often speak to all three, Father, Son and Holy Spirit!

      Reply

  3. Trackback: KNOWING THE DISTINCTION BETWEEN THE REDEEMER AND PREDATOR « VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

Leave a comment